DJ Muggs Drum Samples

DJ Muggs is Cypress Hill’s DJ and producer. He also produced tracks for Funkdoobiest on the albums Which Doobie U B & “Brothas Doobie”, is responsible for Ice Cube’s “Check Yo Self” and put together “Jump Around” for House of Pain. Oh and remember the Soul Assassins? Yep, also DJ Muggs behind it. “Dust” is a classic album that he released under his own name: An atmosphere-heavy trip-hop affair with Greg Dulli, Amy Trujillo and Everlast on vocals, which shows off his dusty, crackling melodies combined with hard hitting vintage drums.

The DJ Muggs Samples Pack is available for instant download and includes the following WAV sounds (compatible with every sampler & software): 52 Kicks 145 Snares 11 HiHats 6 Open HiHats 23 Claps 24 Vinyl Crackles 35 Shakers 13 Drum Breaks for chopping.


Related Articles

Back to top button